HAERESIARCHS OF DIS – IN OBSECRATION OF THE SEVEN DARKS

HÆRESIACHS OF DIS - IN OBSECRATION OF THE SEVEN DARKS

Rating: 8 / 10

I missed out on Haeresiarchs of Dis’ debut album but I caught the second one when it was released by Moribund late last year. My take on that album was that people should think of Emperor during their early days, Arcturus in minority and Fleurety playing Irish folk music.

Things are just as far out now but I believe it’s time to add a bit Slovenia in the mix. I speak of course of that which should not be mentioned, only admired. Perhaps there’s even a hint of the Black Pope himself in “Aut Vincere Aut Mori”?

This album is more mature than “Denuntiatus Cinis” and even, I dare to say, more pleasing to the ear. All restrictions I had to the vocals in the beginning are gone and the sonic soundscapes Cernunnos creates flow better upwards here than ever before!

I would like to say before I end this review that there’s less of Fleurety here now, especially Fleurety overdosing on celtic frosties down at the local pub. There’s a lot more Emperor here and “Ensorcelled by Khaos” sounds like Cernunnos dipped himself headfirst into the stream of Black Metal with Keyboards and covered it with the vocals of Mysticum. Oh, how much joy this is!

LINKS: HOD // MORIBUND

Published by

5 thoughts on “HAERESIARCHS OF DIS – IN OBSECRATION OF THE SEVEN DARKS”

  1. Yeah, I hope there’s a new album coming soon! I still have to check out the debut, haven’t gotten around to that. It must be vile & psychedelic!
    Icelanders only speak English. FTW!

  2. Ég myndi aldrei reka þig! Slíkt kemur bara alls ekki til greina!

    HoD er mjög fínt kaffi. Maður þyrfti að heimsækja búð kappans við tækifæri. Væri örugglega gaman.

Leave a Reply

